First Things First…

For a while now, I’ve been having all of these thoughts swimming around inside my head about different aspects of the double bass, as well as the music world at large. Most of my ideas have been sparked by Jason Heath’s fantastic contributions to the double bass world, which come via a podcast (Contrabass Conversations) and a blog (www.doublebassblog.com). My motivations behind creating this blog come down to two reasons, really; first, my position in the music world right now, being a serious double bass student attending a community college (just for now, I’m auditioning for a few different music schools in the coming months), is a unique one, and having this outlet to express my thoughts from this perspective will be a great creative outlet for me. The second, it might (maybe, just maybe) be of interest to prospective double bass students considering music performance or music education in college. My posts will be double bass related, mostly, but occasionally I might go on a random tangent and rant about something else.

~ by benjamin86 on November 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
